Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image MSCruiserHCT
1 review
May 2017
The pool was great, the staff was great, the beach was great. The food was okay. Enjoyed the food slightly more in Costa Maya, but it was still good. Will definitely go back if ever in Cozumel again. Gorgeous scenery, very peaceful.
Read MSCruiserHCT's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom Beach Club
Member Image tiny260
1 review
May 2017
Excellent service and beach.
Read tiny260's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Alwis
1 review
May 2017
Pasion Island was great. Not too crowded. Enough activities for the three hours spent. The lunch was good. Would have preferred a more time on the beach though
Read Alwis's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
3 reviews
May 2017
Beach was nice and clean. We were at Playa Mia. Food was fair, but drinks were great! Victor our server at the beach was the best!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryrobbins12
2 reviews
May 2017
PlayaMia beach break - very nice beach - everything in eluded - alcohol and soft drinks - free lunch (just OK). It was a nice break from the ship - transportation included - smooth and easy to do.
Read maryrobbins12's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image allimc2001
1 review
May 2017
We did the Isla Pasion all inclusive by catamaran tour. Beach was beautiful. Plenty of food and drinks. Lots of shady spots to get out of the sun if you want. They have a few overpriced gift shops and offer massages and hair braiding at a reasonable rate. This excursion is suitable for all ages just be sure to bring anti-nausea medicine if you are prone to seasickness because the catamaran ride is rather bumpy.
Read allimc2001's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image r4golden
4 reviews
May 2017
Cozumel – Ok, I have been here like 12 times at least. This is another port I usually stay on the ship for. I used to go to Cozumel when it was just a small little town that catered to scuba divers, way back when. It’s now a huge tourist trap in a lot of ways, but it still has a few charms if you know where to find them. I had heard of another all-inclusive day resort called nachi cocom http://www.cozumelnachicocom.com/ Nachi is different than Maya chan. There is no one to greet you with food and drinks and water toys cost extra. You are assigned a waiter and he will bring you food and drinks if you like. Palapas (shade) are 1st come 1st served but that didn’t seem to be a problem the day we were there. Again they do have a limit but probably around 150 people. The do have a large swim up fresh water pool, which is nice and the beach and water were clean and free of seagrass. Drinks are unlimited and you order your lunch from a menu. Again the food was great as well as the drinks. Transportation isn’t included and a cab will cost you around $20 each way. It’s a 20 minute drive, but all paved. Cost is $55 per person. -----------------------------Our forth port was Cozumel and we went to Nachi Cocom, another all-inclusive beach resort. My initial thoughts of Cozumel were that it was overwhelmingly crowded and just a huge shopping center/tourist trap. If we had not planned on going to Nachi Cocom, I would have gotten back on the ship after about 30 minutes of being in this port. The trip to Nachi Cocom was another rough taxi ride to get to the destination. At least there were paved roads, but the turns and shifting of the car with no air conditioning still makes for a rough ride for people that suffer from motion sickness. Again, this is another destination that is worth the rough ride to get there. You are greeted with sombreros and a friendly attendant to take you to your designated area for the day. The beach area was gorgeous and the water was clear and perfect. You could sit out here for hours and just take in all the peacefulness and beauty. This beach resort had a large pool area with swim up bar as well which was a nice feature. They limit the number of people at this resort as well so it is never too crowded or chaotic which is a huge plus. Unlike Maya Chan, any of the equipment (pool floaties, kayaks, paddle boards, jet skis, etc.) at this beach was an additional charge, but reasonably priced. This was a wonderful all-inclusive beach resort and would definitely recommend Nachi Cocom to anyone interested in a great place to relax for the day.
Read r4golden's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom Beach
Member Image nor72
2 reviews
Apr 2017
This is a day beach trip with a set time to catch the coach back to the port. The time spent on the beach was a little too long. The buffet lunch was poor and needs to be improved as the beach itself is nice.
Read nor72's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sfsprtfn
1 review
Apr 2017
Bernie took us to a private beach, where we had lunch while being serenaded by a Mexican. We splashed in the beautiful, clear, blue water and had a bit of lazy time in the hammocks.
Read sfsprtfn's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image quiltingpiggy
4 reviews
Apr 2017
A great way to enjoy some fun drinks and beach food at a great price!
Read quiltingpiggy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image daricurn
1 review
Apr 2017
We are seniors that went with rest of the family and small grandkids. There is a great area for Toddlers in the waterpark area which was really nice since our ship did not have a toddler pool. There were shaded areas available at restaurant and under palm trees. The service was excellent, handy bar on the beach, it was very clean everywhere and I did not see one mosquito.
Read daricurn's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adnorm08
6 reviews
Apr 2017
Beach was beautiful, buffet lunch was great and the water park was fun!
Read adnorm08's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lntroy
1 review
Apr 2017
Great place to spend the day if you want to just hang out at a beautiful beach. There were lots of activitied you could do too such as the aquatic park, jet skis, paddle boards, parasailing, etc. The staff was very attentive and we definitely took advantage of the all-you-can eat food and drinks!! Overall this was one of our favorite days.
Read lntroy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos all inclusive beach day
Member Image Cruisin'Chills
4 reviews
Apr 2017
This was a short bus ride (approx 25 mins) to Playa Mia, which was an "all inclusive beach break". We found the advertised waterslide not nearly as good as the one we already had on the ship, the children's splash/play area was nice but my 11-year-old was too old to use it, the pool was quite spacious but very crowded, and the beach itself was kind of meh. The chairs were really uncomfortable hard plastic loungers, useless for comfortably lounging. They required the use of lifejackets to use the climbing apparatus in the water, which made it cumbersome and difficult to do, and not very much fun. (We have previously done these types of apparatus at Fury Catamaran's beach -- coincidentally the same beach, just a little bit along from where we were -- and were not required to wear life jackets. I actually found the life jackets made it more dangerous and likely you'd be injured.) There were free drinks, yes, but that was only useful for one person in our group. The included buffet was not a patch on what we could have had on the ship at Cabanas or even Flo's Cafe. There were some decent homemade tortilla chips, and that was really the only good thing there. Some tasteless taquitos, some chicken nuggets, there was also some fruit and salads. Worst of all was the communication was not very good -- when we got the beach there was not really a description of the facility, what was included, what wasn't included, where you could sit or play or go -- you kind of had to keep asking questions to find these things out. We would not do this excursion again.
Read Cruisin'Chills's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Gameck
1 review
Apr 2017
Excellent day at Playa Mia Beach Club and Water Park. Well worth money.
Read Gameck's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image myyear16
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful, excellent food and drinks.
Read myyear16's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Nikki71
1 review
Apr 2017
Had booked this excursion privately before our trip. Also booked a wave runner at Mr. Sanchos. Was an all inclusive beach day. Great time and great place. Would highly recommend. Make reservations before hand as they only let 400 people so its not too crowded.
Read Nikki71's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Shanchos (through Shore Excursioneer)
Member Image jomamma1951
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Playa Mia was not for older adults. Overcrowded since there were 7 ships in port that day. Not a fan of the aqua park or the pools as tgey were overcrowded as well.
Read jomamma1951's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image logansmom02
1 review
Apr 2017
Great beach experience! Inflatable in the ocean!
Read logansmom02's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image virgincruiseral
1 review
Apr 2017
Mr Sanchos All Inclusive: took cab to resort; they had 2 pools and plenty of tables and loungers. Great service. Massages and water activities extra charge. All you can eat and drink. Had a relaxing day!
Read virgincruiseral's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image tracy80
1 review
Apr 2017
Got a taxi from the port (they are set rates) and went to Corona Beach Club. Nothing flash here but great snorkelling. Easy to get into the water for kids and grandparents alike. We just ordered some food so did not have to pay the $5 per person to be at the club. They ordered a taxi for us to take us backThen had a look around the town. Lots of tourist stuff to buy if you are into that.
Read tracy80's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Corona Beach Club
Member Image AngelR
1 review
Apr 2017
Great beach visit, inflatables, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, heated pool, amazing tacos and nice cold Mexican beer
Read AngelR's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Paradise Beach
Member Image tcwinch
1 review
Apr 2017
Awesome
Read tcwinch's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vsclausen
1 review
Apr 2017
Again we didn't load up for an hour after meeting time, enjoyed the Mexican buffet especially the ceviche and guacamole. The swimming in Cozumel is difficult for just a beach day. Snorkel and diving trips are much easier. Playa Mia has improved immensely
Read vsclausen's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MemphisTigers
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful beach and very nice resort-like facilities with pool and children's water park in one part, and many water activities, and some shops. The shops opened just a bit after we arrived. A great place esp. for families with children, but also a quiet beach for adults. Not too crowded, private beach.
Read MemphisTigers's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?