Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway Excursion Reviews

Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Ride the tram up Mount Roberts and experience the panorama of Juneau and the Inside Passage from 1,800 feet above the city.
Member Image Eagles340
1 review
Jun 2017
Best views.
Read Eagles340's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image goddessmama
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Booked as a package with Juneau tours. Beautiful view on a clear day. Great lunch at restaurant at summit. Trails for walking, although we did not do them due to time constraints.
Read goddessmama's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Juneau Tours
Member Image oceans45
1 review
May 2017
Spectacular views of the channel and surrounding scenery.
Read oceans45's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sun cruisers
1 review
May 2017
This was fun. We had good weather, so the view from the top was great. We hiked part of the trails,
Read sun cruisers's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Savencash
1 review
May 2017
$33 pp for all day tram rides. The walk to the top of Mt Roberts provides breath-taking views.
Read Savencash's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kristinedunn
1 review
May 2017
The tram was ok, the glacier viewing was wonderful. Last time we did the whale watching. I would do that again.
Read Kristinedunn's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mojo0323
1 review
May 2017
Mt. Roberts provided great views of the port and an opportunity to see Bald Eagles up close.
Read mojo0323's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nikkat
1 review
May 2017
They pack you in like sardines and you really can't see anything while traveling up or down. Not recommended for those who suffer from any degree of claustrophobia. Price of tram is too expensive.
Read Nikkat's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bensy99
1 review
Sep 2016
Just okay. There are better excursions
Read bensy99's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Wildpoppy
1 review
Sep 2016
I enjoyed the ride on the Tramway and the views from the top. Had a nice walk around town
Read Wildpoppy's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MomOfAFlock
1 review
Sep 2016
Awesome
Read MomOfAFlock's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjshoopman
1 review
Sep 2016
The views and educational value of this excursion was well worth the time spent there some of our group when hiking while others enjoyed a wonderful presentation of native history and culture.
Read tjshoopman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruisinbill
6 reviews
Sep 2016
we opted to just explore the city on our own but did take the Mount Roberts tramway. The tram takes visitors from the dock area near the piers up 1800 feet to Mount Roberts. There is gift shop, restaurant, theatre, and a raptor exhibit, in addition to several walking and hiking trails. Unfortunately, this was a typically rainy gloomy day and we could not see much from Mt. Roberts due to the heavy fog.
Read cruisinbill's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Carnemom
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Brief, breathtaking and a must do!
Read Carnemom's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dlyons4937
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Nice view of the fjord.
Read dlyons4937's full Chichagof Dream cruise review
Provider: Alaskan Dream Cruises
Member Image srbrazil
2 reviews
Aug 2016
PACKED TRAM CAR, FOLLOWED BY AN ARRIVAL ON THE TOP TO A GIFT SHOP & RESTAURANT WITH FEW VIEWS OF THE CITY BELOW
Read srbrazil's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pegatha5
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful sights from way up on top. The walk around the area is very steep. No for those who have trouble walking or breathing. The day we went the winds were gusting. Of my group of 6 I was the only one who attempted to go higher.
Read Pegatha5's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mount Robers Tramway
Member Image Toby1957
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful view with a nice hike at the top!
Read Toby1957's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Lil' Wave
1 review
Aug 2016
Didn't get to go on it because it was too late and the line was too long
Read Lil' Wave's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image george.davis@davisdci.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Great views of the bay
Read george.davis@davisdci.com's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ob1kanobe
1 review
Jul 2016
Enjoyed Tramway
Read ob1kanobe's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Katgal98
1 review
Jul 2016
Fun! Great views and a good restaurant at the top.
Read Katgal98's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image LindaLouise
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Road the Tram twice and did short nature hike. Had lunch and dinner in Juneau. Unfortunate that it rained all day, so did not have any views.
Read LindaLouise's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cam12524@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Great views and trails.
Read cam12524@aol.com's full S.S. Legacy cruise review
Provider: UnCruise Adventures
Member Image allimoor
1 review
Jul 2016
Easy to get on right from the Pier. Great view with the family.
Read allimoor's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Direct

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?