Grand Turk Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Stingrays are not just for Grand Cayman! Swim with stingrays in Grand Turk and even get the opportunity to feed them as they glide by.
Member Image Zatarra
1 review
May 2017
Snorkeled a reef where there were plenty of species of fish to be see. The crew is experienced and makes the snorkeling enjoyable for all levels. Next, went to an island where the sting rays come right up to the beach. If you adventurous enough, you can hold, pet and even kiss a sting ray.
Read Zatarra's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2cwatkins2
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful Island. Captain Kevin was super. Very informative. His crew, however should be more interactive. They stayed up front, out of the way and did not talk to anybody. Stingrays preformed as they should. Very nice excursion. Highly recommend
Read 2cwatkins2's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vaddco
4 reviews
Apr 2017
This a fun snorkel, stingray, and beach trip. The crew was great and very friendly.
Read vaddco's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sandyloew
1 review
Feb 2017
Fun! Beautiful beach, soft stingrays, nice crew!
Read Sandyloew's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image DylanR
1 review
Dec 2016
This was an excellent excursion with a 25 minute off shore snorkel, followed by time with the stingrays and then sampling fresh conch from the ocean.
Read DylanR's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jyaxley
1 review
Dec 2016
Water was so clear, snorkeling was amazing the went to a secluded little island and swam with stingrays, it was so cool, they swim right up to you.
Read jyaxley's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Jsenter
1 review
Dec 2016
Amazing snorkeling and stingray swim.
Read Jsenter's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mjonis
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Went to Gibbs Cay and saw a few stingrays
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Exclusive Escapes
Member Image writer100
7 reviews
Dec 2016
You don't really swim with the stingrays, you wait for them to appear, and they swim around you. A very natural, and lovely experience--helped by the very nice trio of captain and crew, who were entertaining and forthcoming .
Read writer100's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image sjb.illinois
3 reviews
Nov 2016
We did the Gibbs Cay Reef and Rays Tour, and it was a great time. This was our first time doing this excursion, and we all really enjoyed it. The crew were great with the less enthusiastic members of our group (my 11 year old son and 75year old MIL both came back onboard after a bit of snorkeling), and were very patient and helpful. The snorkeling was beautiful, and the stingray experience was just amazing. Everyone had a chance to hold and touch the rays. There was then a bit of time on the beach, which was just stunning. The boat ride is fun too. Highly recommend!
Read sjb.illinois's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fishingguy1234
1 review
Nov 2016
Worth the money it had snorkel time and time to hold the stingrays to get photo's we got back to spend some time a Jacks Shark well advised if you want activity. This is a good port to be lazy on lay on a beach though since it is steps fromt the ship.
Read fishingguy1234's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WhiteRockMike
1 review
Nov 2016
Great - a nice experience.
Read WhiteRockMike's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image msdoolit
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome Staff - Can't wait to do this one again.
Read msdoolit's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruising59
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it!! This was my favorite excursion! The stingrays are so sweet and adorable. If you have never done this, please try it. The staff was excellent! This is one of the most enjoyable and beautiful excursions that I have ever experienced!
Read cruising59's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SRLEONARD13
1 review
Jun 2016
We fed, held, and kissed stingrays in crystal clear water. It was basically paradise
Read SRLEONARD13's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: White Sands
Member Image allisons4
1 review
May 2016
Saw several stingrays and took pictures with them
Read allisons4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sillychicky
1 review
Apr 2016
This was friendly for limited mobility and the use of a scooter. We snorkeled a reef and visited Gibbs Cay. Then we fed sting rays, held them and got to take pictures with them. A conch cleaning and presentation was also included.
Read sillychicky's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bkm30102
1 review
Apr 2016
This was fun and exciting for the kids. I would do this again. Beautiful island.
Read bkm30102's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SuperdudeAbides
1 review
Dec 2015
It was snorkeling/sting ray all in one, good deal.
Read SuperdudeAbides's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Navy Sailor
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice boat ride to Gibbs cay some snorkeling then a encounter with the Atlantic Stingrays. I was very nice but I hurt the bottom of my foot on the ladder getting off the ship. I t seemed very sharp to me bruised the arch still hurts a little. It was a good tour inspite of it.
Read Navy Sailor's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Love Me A Cruise
1 review
Sep 2015
We had a ball. We went and snorkels around the reefs and then was taken to a little island where we hot to touch and swim with the sting rays. I would suggest an excursion in this port because there is NOTHING else to do. Margarita illegal is the only other place to go and it was very crowded and took over an hour to get served.
Read Love Me A Cruise's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 22mharvey
1 review
Aug 2015
Best part of the island! The sting rays were wild, but came right up to you. Papa J tours took us out to the private island by boat and we had a private stingray tour and got free snorkeling as well!
Read 22mharvey's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Papa J Tours
Member Image Reddebbil
1 review
Aug 2015
Amazing. Do it. You won't ever forget this part of your trip! We had the opportunity to hold, stroke and have photos taken with stingrays just as we had hoped.
Read Reddebbil's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Flushing1
1 review
Jul 2015
Capt. Stubby and his staff was very professional and helpful and disable friendly, but after Stingray City and other Stingray swims, I was kind of dissapointed.
Read Flushing1's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Busybears
1 review
Jun 2015
Snorkeling at 3 spots plus swimming with stingrays. So perfect, especially without the big crowd from the excursions organized by the cruise line.
Read Busybears's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Grand Turk Diving

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?