Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A visit to Kennedy Space Center, near Port Canaveral, is your chance to explore space travel and experience history in the making!
Member Image Sandking24
1 review
Jun 2017
Great place to visit. I would recommend this.
Read Sandking24's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image flybailey
1 review
May 2017
Kennedy Space Center is a must do if you are in this area. We came down early to spend a full day touring this site.
Read flybailey's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image USAussie
1 review
May 2017
Not a lot of time available for this visit but still interesting. Get a bit of commentary on the drive to and fro, even saw an alligator and a 700lb bald eagle nest.
Read USAussie's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Portcall
1 review
May 2017
Do it! The right stuff and the real deal.
Read Portcall's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image teamflames
6 reviews
May 2017
Loved the space centre but did find the Atlantis exhibit a bit childish. Didn't like our tour guide treating us like children and then pouting when people wanted to do their own thing.
Read teamflames's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Artful
1 review
Apr 2017
One of the best excursions we have taken. The guide was so knowledgeable. We went NASA sites not seen by all tourists and entered some areas prior to other visitors. Therefore, no crowds.
Read Artful's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image tmdalley
1 review
Apr 2017
Absolutely amazing. I can't believe I have been to Florida many, many times and never visited the Kennedy Space Center. It should be a mandatory field trip for all students. It was very inspiring.
Read tmdalley's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Greyhound331
1 review
Apr 2017
The tour was a full 8 hours. They met us at the ship and transported us in an official NASA bus. The guide was very knowledgeable. We also had sufficient free time to see exhibits after the guided part of the tour.
Read Greyhound331's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gsummer001
1 review
Apr 2017
Great time. Don't miss the shuttle
Read gsummer001's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sciencerulz
1 review
Mar 2017
Very pricey, needs more time (especially when the all-aboard time isn't until 9:00). Tour was very rushed, and the app had the incorrect price - we paid $12 more per person than the app stated. The tour itself was informative and interesting, albeit very rushed.
Read Sciencerulz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MudbugsTherapist
1 review
Mar 2017
We got a Lyft to the KSC from the port, didn't have to wait on the buses. Our Lyft driver was so friendly... even gave us suggestions for dinner and other things to see after the KSC tour. We paid for our tickets at KSC at a kiosk right before entering, went to the information center on the left, entered in how much time we would have to spend at the center, and it showed options of different tours for us. We selected the one we liked, printed it out, and grabbed a map. I wish all parks and museums would do this! Everything about the KSC was wonderful. The lunch was fantastic - kiosk ordering, a screen to tell you when your order is ready, a freestyle soda machine, and the best Mac & Cheese ever, even in fancy restaurants! The Atlantis exhibit is by far the best experience, for all ages.
Read MudbugsTherapist's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Kennedy Space Center
Member Image dmust01
1 review
Mar 2017
This was a great tour. If you like history, I would strongly recommend this tour. to see the space shuttle up close was an awesome experience. To see and touch the history of the space program is great!
Read dmust01's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mid43
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Great tour, a bit over priced through the ship, we were able to get it on a rare sale. It's a busy place, and could probably use maybe another hour or two, but certainly an impressive visit, and the tour is well handled. Our guide left a little bit to be desired, but ok overall.
Read Mid43's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hortworth
1 review
Mar 2017
Excellent! Great day! Recommend it for all ages. Lots to see and do. Lots of hands on stuff for kids.
Read Hortworth's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lucs_vette
1 review
Mar 2017
Excellent tour and well worth the cost (came on sale prior to departure at 30% off).
Read lucs_vette's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mysticale
1 review
Mar 2017
It feels like you are at Disney, but w/o the rides.
Read mysticale's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 57Kroozers
5 reviews
Feb 2017
Awesome! One of the best tours ever! Doug from Sunward tours took us on an exciting 5 hour visit. It was way more than we expected. Highly recommend this tour! A great way to end the cruise!!
Read 57Kroozers's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Momofpuppy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
We opted to take the post cruise shore excursion to Kennedy Space Center because we had never been there and because this excursion also transported us and our bags to the airport in Orlando. We were given black luggage tags and told to put our bags outside of the cabin the night before debarkation. We were told to assemble in Cagney’s at 8AM debarkation day. NCL had a staff member there to greet us and direct us to our tour bus. We were led into the baggage area outside the ship where our luggage was easily found. We proceeded through customs and were taken directly to our tour bus. This tour was through a company called Sunward Tours. The tour guide was named Doug and the bus driver was named Lourdes. The tour was very informative and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. We would recommend this excursion.
Read Momofpuppy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sirdar
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Very enjoyable and informative look at the space program. Exhibits were very interesting
Read Sirdar's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KenProspero
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Given the limited time for cruising, you really need to book a tour, or you'll run out of time. We had an excellent guide, and saw a lot. We wish we had more time.
Read KenProspero's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Naeemu
1 review
Feb 2017
We took a taxi to the KSC. Very nice and informative tour, 3D movies and displays. Kids loved it
Read Naeemu's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image M_J_Wright
1 review
Feb 2017
Amazing! Lots of information and a big need to go back. being there when a rocket blasted off is a true bucket list check off
Read M_J_Wright's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tgirl25
1 review
Feb 2017
The tour itself was good but needed to be a bit longer. we were rushed because some people had to pay customs, and also because people got mad that we were dashing to the front to get to the tour we had prepaid very well for. only got about 4 or so hrs there, need more to do the things they have there
Read tgirl25's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Radsopinion
1 review
Jan 2017
Very professionally done. Tour guide was excellent.
Read Radsopinion's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Markanddonna
6 reviews
Jan 2017
What a nice day. The lines getting in were not well staffed and the lines for tickets and the buses were rather long. Besides those two issues, it was a wonderful and inspirational day. We attended a talk by a space shuttle astronaut that was great.
Read Markanddonna's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?