Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the magic at Walt Disney World’s theme parks -- a fun adventure for any age! The parks are about 45 miles from Port Canaveral.
Member Image asaint57
1 review
Apr 2017
To far away from the port. Takes to long to get there and back and leaves very little time to do anything.
Read asaint57's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Les57
1 review
Mar 2017
Used the transportation from the Cruise. Booked it about 45 days out when they dropped the price for a one week sale. It was 70 minutes to the Disney transportation center. Left at 12:30PM and we were in the park at 2:00. We need to be back on the bus by 7:30Pm so left the park at 7 PM..... We had 5 hours. As we have been to Disney a dozen times we were okay with just 5 hours. The park was a mobbed as it was Spring Break and the fast passes were all sold out, but we didnt care. A lot of money for just 5 hours butit was our choice. We have done the Cape Kennedy Space center several times in the past and really recommend it rather then Disney in 5 hours.
Read Les57's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Landlockedinpa
1 review
Mar 2017
The excursion is very expensive and the transport service was not top notch. They keep the coach bus bathroom locked (it was over an hour drive each way). On the way back we were almost late to the ship.
Read Landlockedinpa's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kamartin1965
1 review
Feb 2017
The transportation provided to WDW was reasonably priced and easy. It gave us enough time to resort hop and visit our favorite Disney resorts.
Read kamartin1965's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tlb135
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Not enough time to really enjoy yourself
Read tlb135's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mar y Sol
8 reviews
Dec 2016
We thought the Disney Experience was going to be a full day experience and it was basically 5 hours with 2 hours of travel time. In my opinion, totally not worth it. Felt sorry for all those couple with kids.
Read Mar y Sol's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flyersfan1129
1 review
Nov 2016
Love Disney World! This was just a perfect day for us.
Read flyersfan1129's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image silverc243
8 reviews
Nov 2016
We had free passes to Disney so only booked the shuttle bus to the park. I would not recomment paying the full price (shuttle and park admission) since you only get 4 to 5 hours to spend at the park. The bus shuttle was comfortable but it is over an hour trip back and forth.
Read silverc243's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bmairs
1 review
Nov 2016
WAY. TOO. BIG. If you go - rent a car - there is no other way to get to where you want to go with the very limited shuttle services. We will not be back to Florida to visit WDW - ever.
Read bmairs's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image redsoxnation83
1 review
Oct 2016
We had all day in Disney as we got off at 7:45am and didn't need to return until 10:45pm. Ticket and 3 fast passes were included in the price of the cruise. Transportation was also included so we really only needed to purchase food for the day.
Read redsoxnation83's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Too crowded for Oct!
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image liseybeast
2 reviews
Oct 2016
A day at Disney was included with our cruise. The back and forth on the bus was easy to do and did not take as long as we thought it would. Ended up staying at the Magic Kingdom all day. We got to ride everything we wanted by utilizing the three fast passes.
Read liseybeast's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image jwlynch3
1 review
Aug 2016
Expensive but the cruise line took care of everything. It was raining but we didn't let that stop us from doing everything that could in the park. The Cruise line could have given us another hour at the park, but they I think this is how they can guarantee that the ship will not leave without you if you're on one of their expensive shore excursions.
Read jwlynch3's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pamela36
1 review
Aug 2016
As much as I like the 'Peter Pan's Adventure' ride at Disney World I still do not understand how this can be a ride that is routinely 90 min wait when It appears to run efficiently.
Read Pamela36's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: we booked it
Member Image SM81206
1 review
Aug 2016
We love WDW
Read SM81206's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image heidipertschi@cox.net
1 review
Jul 2016
We only went to Animal Kingdom because it was the least crowded and we loved it.
Read heidipertschi@cox.net's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image nascardan
1 review
May 2016
always enjoy Epcot
Read nascardan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grammah317
1 review
Nov 2015
We were not told that we would need photo ID to get back on the ship so quite a few people had to go back to their room to get it. For that reason we were delayed getting the bus to Disney. Had less than 4 hours to spend there. Were told that the bus would leave at 7:15 p.m. with or without you and they meant that. They left three people behind. The characters would not stop to have their pictures taken unless you stood in a long line. Definitely not worth $200 for a 4 hour trip.
Read grammah317's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: 4 Seasons Travel
Member Image Mrsberry
1 review
Oct 2015
it was ok we didn't have enough time.
Read Mrsberry's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image binwinbinwin
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Kids loved Disneyworld
Read binwinbinwin's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image uccman46
2 reviews
Aug 2015
It's Disney World. Enough said
Read uccman46's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Self booked
Member Image davisd1
1 review
Aug 2015
Once at D, everything was great. Were told that we would be taken directly to the Park we were visiting. NOT TRUE, they take you to the transportation center, resulting an addition 15 to 30 minutes to get to the park.
Read davisd1's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cromwell19
1 review
Jun 2015
Not enough time and the lines are soooooo long - Disney is famous for having no direction signs so you walk around in circles
Read Cromwell19's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irene7
7 reviews
May 2015
We love Disney World but did not have enough time to do much. It was very humid and crowded. The bus dropped you off at the main entrance and pick you up between 4 and 5 o'clock. I recommend renting a car or limo. This way you can stay later.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image starfish216
1 review
Mar 2015

Disembarkation/embarkation in ports was easy as long as everyone had their Sea Pass Card out.

Port Canaveral we hired a private car from Happy Limo to pick us up at 8 AM to go to Epcot… it's an hour's ride each way. We have been to Epcot many times and only went to see the Flower & Garden Show that is held there this time of year. We arrived at Epcot at 9 AM, it took almost 20 minutes to enter the park since there were mobs of people waiting at the gate.

We also made arrangements for transportation back to the ship for 4:30 PM. We were done early and called the driver, he was able to accommodate us and picked us up early.

The drivers were very professional and the vehicles were clean.

Read starfish216's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Happy Limo

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?