Grand Cayman Turtle Farm Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Turtle Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Much more than a turtle farm, this habitat features Grand Cayman’s most popular and unique species including butterflies, sharks and, of course, turtles.
Member Image blazeplacid
1 review
Jun 2017
Amazing experience.
Read blazeplacid's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Robotic
1 review
May 2017
Horrible experience. was small and very disappointing. I respect what they do for the seaturtles, but have nothing but a building a books about what they really do. other then that you look at one crocodile, touch a few turtles and get extorted for picture money, get to snorkel in a pool with fish. was not happy about this place at all.
Read Robotic's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jayjoker2175
1 review
May 2017
Took a small bus to the turtle farm, held the small turtles, saw the huge turtles and snorkeled in a very large canal with lots of fish and small and medium sized turtles. was only here for about an hour and a half, then we loaded up and went to a boat dock and took a boat out to stingray island,
Read jayjoker2175's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mindyiswonderful
1 review
May 2017
Super great experience! We loved the center, and my husband was so excited about getting to swim with the turtles. Very clean, and taken care of! We recommend it!
Read mindyiswonderful's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image strangdeeds
1 review
Apr 2017
Great for the kids! You can step into a shallow tank with little turtles and pick them up. It also has a pool area with watersilde.
Read strangdeeds's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image voetzell
1 review
Apr 2017
Fun to see the turtles that are bred for release of babies into the ocean. Clean, and had a snorkeling pool. No ocean access. Food was expensive at this place, but got to see and hold turtles and it was fun.
Read voetzell's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lroe1029
1 review
Apr 2017
Highly reccomend the turtle farm - snorkling with the turtle was a highlight - I would not team it up with Pedro San James tour (very dry) Just not our cup of tea.
Read lroe1029's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image welove2cruiseRC
1 review
Apr 2017
They have a touch tank and education center. These turtles were amazing to see so close.
Read welove2cruiseRC's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Duck60
1 review
Mar 2017
Very informative about the turtles with the ability to catch and hold a turtle.
Read Duck60's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gerusa
1 review
Mar 2017
Neat to be able to touch and hold the turtles, but not much else to do as our booked excursion only gave us limited access to the turtle center, we couldn't proceed on to the swim areas and we had to be back for our shuttle by 11 am despite the boat not leaving until 2:45 pm. That merely left 1 hour for the turtle center.
Read Gerusa's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KBoltin
1 review
Mar 2017
The turtle farm and dolphin encounter was priceless. A bucket list "dream" fulfilled and would do it again! Wonderful.
Read KBoltin's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Selion
1 review
Mar 2017
Informative. Wish we had more time on site.
Read Selion's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dontlikelines
1 review
Mar 2017
The weather was bad and our Stingray City Tour was canceled so we decided to go to the Turtle Farm. My kids loved the experience. We paid for the full pass and spent the whole day there. The pool was a bit of a let down as they would not allow my younger children to swim without an adult in the water with them. They were limited to a VERY small shallow area. They did snorkel with the turtles and enjoyed that. They liked the slide as well. The highlight was the turtle tanks and getting to hold them. All in all it was a fun day.
Read dontlikelines's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sun4Me2Please
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Great Place, had a good time and we liked it because there were other things to do there. It was worth the price !
Read Sun4Me2Please's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MaySeptember
1 review
Feb 2017
We had two small children (under the age of 3), so the Turtle Farm was just about the only thing we could do together. The tour guide/bus driver was great - giving us essentially a private tour. Our two grandchildren loved it.
Read MaySeptember's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image darlene5537
1 review
Feb 2017
Huge turtles and also got to pick up the smaller turtles, wrong time of year for the hatching of the babies
Read darlene5537's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hdilly
1 review
Feb 2017
Some how I thought this would be in the ocean sort of like Stingray City. This was OK, but if you are torn go with the singrays.
Read hdilly's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Team Baker
1 review
Feb 2017
We had been there years ago and they have made wonderful improvements...Great place to visit
Read Team Baker's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SpringBob54
1 review
Jan 2017
Took the Land and Sea package. It was interesting and a good value.
Read SpringBob54's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ThatGirlKay
1 review
Jan 2017
Took too long to get everyone tendered over, and our excursion left without us.
Read ThatGirlKay's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dfrauhiger
1 review
Jan 2017
We enjoyed picking up a baby sea turtle. Our time there was brief but enjoyable.
Read dfrauhiger's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image iamscottie
1 review
Jan 2017
The cruise excursion crew really messed up this one... the tenders were not properly scheduled and we had to wait over an hour after our scheduled time. The turtle farm was really cool, you got to snorkel with the turtles in their man-made pond, hold the juveniles, and purchase food to feed the large 600lb+ sea turtles! The tour guides were informative and fun but let you have plenty of free time to explore the farm at your leisure. There are also lots of chickens and roosters roaming around the property with their chicks. Large iguanas are all over the place, in trees, crossing the walkways, even swimming in the lagoon. There is also a neat nature trail in the back. The restaurant had pretty decent food at a reasonable price!
Read iamscottie's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
From the bus we stopped at the green sea turtle farm where we saw big turtles and baby turtles. It was a wonderful tour full of information about the turtles. Great photo opportunities too. There was a little time for a quick visit to the the gift shop.
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruisenthusiast
1 review
Jan 2017
We were given a brief tour starting with the large pools holding the biggest and oldest turtles, then taken to the tanks with the turtles that were a few years old and the tanks for the young turtles. We were allowed to go into the small tanks to pick up the young turtles and play with them. After that we were free to walk around and explore on our own, our total time there was about an hour and a half.
Read Cruisenthusiast's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sewut
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Our teen girls enjoyed this, especially snorkeling with the turtles.
Read sewut's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?