Nassau Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Nassau Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dip into Nassau's beautiful waters to catch a glimpse of the spectacular coral reefs hidden just below the surface. Snorkeling provides access to this unforgettable underwater world without the difficulty and training necessary for full on scuba.
Member Image cruzholt
1 review
May 2017
Perfect snorkeling for beginners. We cruise to a reef on a decently sized boat, not too crowded. They offered a cash snack bar which was nice. The snorkeling equipment was decent. The boats crew was professional and did a great job getting everyone equipped and kept everyone safe while in the water.
Read cruzholt's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image epermar
1 review
May 2017
Operated by Sun Bahamas, Carnival's "Ultimate Snorkel Tour & Beach Safari" was excellent. The boat holds only 16 passengers plus 2 crew members so it is a personal experience. It begins with a tour through Nassau Harbor with sightings of celebrity homes, island views including "Gilligan's Island", Ted Turner and Elvis Presley Bahama homes, then a fast (wet in the back of the boat) ride about four miles out to snorkel with the turtles, on to snorkel a coral reef, then a stop at a shallow beach spot. Captain Teo and Troy were awesome guides!
Read epermar's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sbwmail
5 reviews
May 2017
Good snorkeling but small boat anchored near the reef made me quite seasick when I was not in the water (about 1/2 hour)
Read sbwmail's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image claudbou
1 review
May 2017
No fish where they dropped us off
Read claudbou's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image momellex
1 review
May 2017
Booked Pearl Island with snorkling. The waters were rough and cancelled the snorkle part for safety reasons. Was only refunded $10 per person when I was told at the time I canceled that I would be refunded $25 per person.
Read momellex's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheSoccerCoach
2 reviews
May 2017
The Athol Island Snorkeling Tour was awesome! We say turtles and string ray and a ton of fish! Well worth it!
Read TheSoccerCoach's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image teamflames
6 reviews
May 2017
nice catamaran tour, snorkelling was only average but a fun time
Read teamflames's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Missymssy
1 review
May 2017
I stayed on catamaran and just laid in sun, my niece snorkeled. Both enjoyed
Read Missymssy's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image HayleyD
1 review
Apr 2017
We snorkeled over in Rainbow Reef and had an amazing time. We were seemingly a bit rushed once we got to our location (only about 1 hour snorkeling total), but the views were amazing. Boat staff were very friendly and fun, and most importantly safety conscious. One definite downside was that I am almost positive that the snorkel gear was not cleaned between guests... I guess they let the salt water clean the mouth pieces.
Read HayleyD's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sblech
1 review
Apr 2017
Not the best first time snorkeling experience. We were supposed to snorkel at Rainbow Reef but redirected to Rose Reef (?) due to the weather. It was too rough and windy and the current was pretty strong. The guide had to pull quite a few people (including us) back on board.
Read sblech's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Atlantalegal
1 review
Apr 2017
Nice boat ride and crew was helpful. Disappointed by how much the underwater life has degraded over the years, much fewer fish and the coral was often bleached out. Very sad.
Read Atlantalegal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DieseDaveJ41
1 review
Apr 2017
Great trip. The waters were rough so it made it a little difficult to snorkel but that is not the crews fault. They were funny and really helped people that were struggling.
Read DieseDaveJ41's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nikki71
1 review
Apr 2017
We did some shopping, ate at Senor Frogs for lunch and then headed to our snorkeling excursion which I had booked before our trip. They were great and we really enjoyed our trip. There were only four of us on the boat and in the water. It was a bit windy that day, but it was still a great experience. Highly recommend.
Read Nikki71's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Hole Watersports
Member Image Skifamily
1 review
Apr 2017
Fun! crew was great and saw lots of fish. Good way to spend the afternoon from 12:45-@4. Rum drinks on the way home.
Read Skifamily's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chavezclan5
1 review
Apr 2017
Nassau is a touristy city for good and bad. This was a great snorkleing experience with a short 20 minute boat ride to 2 coral reefs then back. The guides were very personable and helpful in explaining to beginners what exactly to do. I saw a sea turtle within 10 feet of me so that experience was worth the excursion.
Read Chavezclan5's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image johnmartinumuc
1 review
Apr 2017
Was a lot of people because 2 other boats came in right after us, but was a good reef, and ride, and reasonably priced. Actually listen, and take off jewelry. Lost my wedding ring :) (Don't worry -- replaced already)
Read johnmartinumuc's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stancroak
1 review
Apr 2017
the boat tour was good, the lunch provided was not that great. The snorkeling only lasted about 30 minutes and the water was very rough.
Read stancroak's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gandbwentonacruise
1 review
Mar 2017
Water area was choppy and a bit rough for some people. We didn't see as much as our Freeport excursion and it seemed to be a much shorter trip. We had lunch at Senor Frog's which had a great view and better food than on the cruise.
Read gandbwentonacruise's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cindypp
1 review
Mar 2017
This was a three or four hour tour, we spent about an hour in the water and the amount was fish was ok. We have been on better snorkeling tours.
Read Cindypp's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image francruise2017
1 review
Mar 2017
It was windy day.Seas kind of bumpy. We went to the reef . My first time snorkeling. It was exciting. Loved the fish and seeing the under water world.The return trip the captain gave a tour of Nassau shorline and dropped names at homes like-Michael Jordan, Oprah, Jk Rawlings , Elvis to name a few.We were dropped off near Senor Frog and the Market place-Pushy shop keepers but to be expected.
Read francruise2017's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image edelorie
1 review
Mar 2017
Great staff, very friendly. Thought we would be further out, but we saw a lot of fish and the coral reef was pretty. Price was great, I think $60pp. It was easy to find, right at the pier.
Read edelorie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Seahorse Shore excursions
Member Image chrisg77
1 review
Mar 2017
Snokeling should have been canceled as the seas were so rough the catamarans first mate was getting sick overboard.
Read chrisg77's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tydnew
1 review
Feb 2017
LOVED snorkeling near Athol island! We started in the glass bottom kayaks, then snorkeled. It was also great that those who wanted to continue kayaking could, and those who just wanted to snorkel could.
Read Tydnew's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JimmyTheShoe
1 review
Feb 2017
Boat broke down on the way out - on the return the promise of drinks and rum punch was replaced by watered down rum punch and no other alcohol
Read JimmyTheShoe's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vermontrunner
1 review
Feb 2017
Great fish, but it might as well have been a self guided experience. The crew wasn't unfriendly, but weren't really involved other than lifeguarding.
Read vermontrunner's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?