TERRIBLE PRINCESS CRUISE : Dawn Princess Cruise Review by phantomrose101

Dawn Princess 2
phantomrose101
Member Since 2013
9 Forum Posts

Overall Member Rating

TERRIBLE PRINCESS CRUISE

Sail Date: May 2017
Destination: Australia & New Zealand
Embarkation: Perth (Fremantle)
The Princess Line Cruises were recommended to us and thought we would book following my husband's ill health and also the ease of catching the cruise in Fremantle. We didn't know that this was the Dawn's final cruise. 2 days into the cruise, we realised that they were just winding down with no consideration to paying guests. They ran out of Stout, whiskey, gin and Red Wine unless you took the $80 - $120 bottles of red wine. Food was also in short supply especially fresh fruit, prunes, berries (breakfast necessities). Toilets were blocked most of the cruise including ours which was blocked 5 out of the 12 days. Some guests had to use the public toilets on another floor for the first 6 days. Entertainment during the day was extremely limited and was wound down after a few days (horse racing for instance - only 4 days). The casino was closed early because maintenance had to be done for handover to P & O. Shops were closed for stocktaking halfway through the cruise. More

Couldn't even buy Panadol/Candy etc. Airconditioners didn't work in the dining areas and a lot of the waiters/waitresses carried hand held fans to cope. We got food from the buffet and ate outside. The formal dining room was stifling!!

I am hoping that Princess offers the cruisers on this cruise a reimbursement! Dreadful treatment of loyal customers, many of whom had booked knowing it was the last cruise on a ship that they had enjoyed many good times. Less


Published 06/08/17
4 Helpful Votes
PrincessCruises3, Social Team, Princess Cruises, responded to this review
Hi phantomrose, we deeply regret that you had a disappointing experience onboard Dawn Princess. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and experiences to each and every guest, and we apologize that you did not receive this on your recent voyage.

Cabin review: IDD742 Interior

Extremely Small and toilets blocked 5 out of 12 days.

Read All Interior (ID) Reviews >>

Port and Shore Excursions


Read more Dawn Princess cruise reviews >>
Read Cruise Critic’s Dawn Princess Review >>
phantomrose101
Member Since 2013
9 Forum Posts
Cabin
Dining
Embarkation
Enrichment Activities
Entertainment
Family & Children
Fitness & Recreation
Onboard Experience
Public Rooms
Service
Shore Excursions
Value for Money
Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?